More new African music from me to you!

I am in the process of making an album based on the vocals of some singers from Inhambane Mozambique. I get their vocal parts, then I build a complete song from that, adding whatever I feel I need to to make it as beautiful as the song deserves. This is a huge project, but has been so amazing and inspiring. Check out what i have so far! I have also thrown in a few odds and ends songs that I think fir the groovy style, but do not have any vocals yet.

 

This is a project that expanded from a remix project that you can read about HERE. That project is called Remixinhambane, and it’s intensely awesome too. I was just so inspired by these singers that I begged the organizers of the remix project to let me do an entire album. Besides, the incredible remix artists that are making the other album have that special talent to turn these melodies into dancey-clubby-hits. I am moved to give these singers their music in a form that might speak to them in their ancestors voice…….

~ by richinmusic on January 2, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
